You’re my fish and chips on a windy seafront, you’re my perfect date, you’re my caravan holidays in summer, my long walk through rust coloured autumn leaves, you’re my drunk-round-the-table, late nights and lazy mornings, you’re my guiding star on dark nights, my sanity, my world, my perfect mum to a perfect son, you’re my reason I do and my reason I don’t, the depth and breadth of which can’t be measured by starlight alone, you’re my lust, my angel-slut, my place of worship, my red coloured room, my Baileys in slipper socks, the knowing look and wet to touch, you’re my house keys and wallet, my belly laughs on Sunday, crackling and roast potatoes, my breath of air, my last breath and last thought, my first thought and first kiss.

Leave a Reply

